11:30 PM- I take cab with a drunk alex, i am drunk as well; however, missing an hour of drinking has set me back somewhat. i am still tipsy, like j-kwon. i arrive at the bar with alex and the group, only to find that alex is beyond intoxicated, and apparently, drinking straight whiskey (her regular drink of choice). i have vodka soda..i think, maybe vodka sprite. note: no roofie. the drink was clear, that's my thing (i spill a lot). i then go downstairs with alex, who proceeds to sit on the toilet and tells me...
"i love you, don't leave me. you're going to leave me. i'm so drunk. don't leave me. you always leave me."
alex = roofied. back at the bar we continue to drink, and there is an arrival from sam...we quickly notice a slurring and dancing alex. (note: sam is completely sober). at this point, we have both concluded that alex = roofied. big rapper-esque man who came with our group (randomly) is trying to get some alex-loving. we step in, go down to the bathroom (for the second time) to get rid of said guy. the guy barrels into bathroom, and i promptly slam the door on him yelling
"get the hell out!"
this statement was probably stated in a more PG-13 manner. we attempt to get this guy out of the bar, but to no avail. we then proceed to go upstairs and sam & i create a barrier around alex. as i realize i, too, am drunk. however, i quickly sober up as much as possible to keep the crazy barreling man out of our way. he tries to break through our barrier. FAIL. we do a sort of "stop, in the name of love" move, and make sure he backs away. i go back to the bar to convene with sam about our plan of action...alex is still dancing around (not stanky leggin').
somewhere between 12:30 AM-1:00 AM: still attempting to keep guy away from alex. alex finds new guy. sam and i step in, still attempting to get this guy away. at some point i threaten to kick his ass (shots kicking in). note: i have left the bar by 1 AM. refer to sam for more updates.
No comments:
Post a Comment